In life you’re gonna go far, and if you do it right you’ll love where you are.

These few weeks have been so hectic. It’s just quizzes and tests piling up on one another, and assignments forced to fit in between. Along with projects – research and discussions – as if all that wasn’t enough. “Welcome to university life”, my brain would cry. ‘Oh, JC would be the worst. It’d be a breeze once you get to university.’ Maybe it’s this tough because it’s my very first semester, trying to grapple around and get used to things.. And realising that juggling 5 modules is actually pretty damn insane, when every single one has got its fair share of projects and discussions. I can only cross my fingers and hope that Spring semester would be kinder to me.

I’ve been trying to expect more from myself, trying to push myself to do well initially and not fall back. But it’s tough.. I haven’t actually done any proper recap of what I’ve learnt and find myself scrambling to do only when there’s a test coming up. It’s alright, I just need to survive the next 8 weeks or so, and before I even know it, I’d be done with a third of my freshman year.

On top of trying to balance all that, I’m trying to stay connected with my friends, the old ones whom I’ve known for at least 4 years. And you, I wish I could talk to you all the time but of course, we’ve got our own commitments. There are times when I feel like I want to be right there beside you, and give you warmth when the winter comes but I know I can’t. I can only use words but not anything in person.. So I’ll hold on till you come home.. And we can do all the things we want then. I guess the anticipation would also keep me going forward, closer and closer to the day I can see you in person.

Just know, that wherever you go, no you’re never alone, you will always get back home.

 

Leave a Reply

