Maybe that’s what happens when a tornado meets a volcano.

What the hell is going on? Seriously, tell me.

Is this what happens when people get married for too long? You can’t stand each other anymore, you can’t even talk to each other properly anymore? What the hell happened to everything in the past? Why’s it so hard to just talk to each other normally?

What happened to that attraction from decades ago? Whatever happened to sitting down and talking things out properly? Whatever happened to tolerance and mutual respect for each other?

Why am I the one who’s to be stuck in the middle of everything? It’s so unfair, I can’t even do anything about it.

Every single time, I have to be the peacemaker. Every single time, I have to try to make things be alright again.

Why is it so hard for me to be living like I’m 19 and doing things that are done by people my age? Why am I embroiled into all these problems?

Does this always happen when two people get so used to each other that over time, it just becomes mere tolerance over everything else?

All I can do is to cry. Damn it, why am I even crying about this?

Same shit happened during CNY, and I’m just crying and begging them to stop doing this, stop quarrelling. Relatives told me to stop crying and don’t bother, just leave them alone.

Nobody can see it that I can’t do that. I can’t just sit there and watch things fall apart. Because I don’t want them to.

Screw this shit ok.

Give me a break, let me enjoy my last teen year. Why is it so damn difficult to do so?

All these stupid adult issues, what if the same things happen to me? I’m just so afraid that I’ll be like them, so bad at handling such issues. So afraid if I get married next time, and this is the future. If that’s the case, I don’t ever want to get married. Marriage is supposed to be something happy, it’s definitely not going to be all rainbows and unicorns, but it isn’t supposed to be this bad either.

One thought on “Maybe that’s what happens when a tornado meets a volcano.

  1. roamingelk says:

    19 was one of the hardest years of my life, and I know I wasn’t alone. It’s the worst of both worlds, all the new trials of adulthood begin to become mundane, but none of the good parts have started yet. Keep your chin up!

Leave a Reply

