Boy, I hear you in my dreams.

I saw the change in the status today… And I know it’s just a minor thing, since things do not change simply because of a virtual change. But that unexplainable warm fuzzy feeling.. I guess in a way, I was subconsciously living that moment again; that particular day, and that other particular night, when everything changed. For good.

Here I am, wishing time would quickly fly past so the seasons would change and you would be back.. But yet at the same time, the amount of time I have left at hand is just so precious. The last 2 weeks left to persevere through, and soon, I’d be done with my very first Uni semester. Nonetheless, I can’t wait for that day to come. I don’t know how I’ll react when it finally arrives. Maybe tears of joy, maybe that surreal feeling..

There are so many things I want us to do together.. I won’t let the lyrics ‘They say that we should give it time but time is not enough’ make me feel like I have to rush through things. After all, slowly does it. We’ll grow and learn more about each other day by day.. If we don’t get to strike out some of the places on our list, it’s fine. I would like to believe that we’ve got plenty of time in this world together. Every moment that we spend together would be memorable and beautiful.

There are so many things I want us to experience together.. I know it might sound silly, considering how it’s only been such a short while. But I visualise how things might go when you meet the people I want you to meet.. I would see the smiles on everyone’s faces.. And I’ll know even more so how lucky I am. I want to share with you the things I do and experience, it would be amazing.

I keep you with me in my heart,
You make it easier when life gets hard.

One thought on “Boy, I hear you in my dreams.

Leave a Reply

