It’s Okay To Be Sad Sometimes

Thought Catalog

Happiness is a choice. So I often wonder: Is sadness a choice too? Who wants to be sad? Happiness is something that most of us long for. Happiness is the positive emotion and state of mind that most of us want to live in. Sadness seems dark and dismal and something to flee from. Sadness, however, is something that we all experience at one time or another. And maybe it’s okay to be sad sometimes.

I try to be happy as much as I can. I have a lot to be grateful for and I try not to lose sight of it. Even in life’s challenges, I was always taught to try to find the happiness in each struggle or pain or hurt. And I try to as much as I can. But I am a real person and I can’t always do that. Sadness is not my feeling or…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

