I’ll be right here on the ground when you come back down.

Hurrah, today marks the end of the Summer semester as well as my Freshmen Year! It’s difficult to believe that I’ve actually survived my first year in University and time really passes by in a blink of an eye. Before I know it, I’d be done with both Sophomore and Final years and I’ll be one of those assholes that refuse to get out of the LTs and start yelling “GRADUATE LO!!!”.

Summer has been an extremely fast period for me.. No doubt it is the shortest semester out of the 3 school semesters, but it felt exceptionally fast because a special person was around. It wasn’t easy, trying to spend as much time with you and juggling with school at the same time. Every week, we would be covering 3 chapters per module and having tests almost every other week. A part of me feels extremely empty now that you’re back in UK. I feel a little resentful, tinge of sadness but then again, I tell myself that the distance is only temporary. With each and every passing day, you’re a day closer back to home once again. For real. We will then be able to experience the country the way we want to. We need not rush and feel that much sadness every single time we say goodbye. You’re back in UK a month earlier this time around, as compared to last year, and of course, from the very bottom of my heart, I wish you all the best at the Edinburgh Fringe as this is a once in a lifetime experience. I feel that no one, even me, should stop you from pursuing such a golden opportunity like this, and it would be one of the best experiences you’ll ever have. I know we will both be really busy, at least for the next two weeks, but it will all be worth it. I know it.

It will be a short two-weeks break before second year of school commences. As much as I’d like to pursue new interests, do more things with my time, I realised that I probably will never move that lazy ass of mine to do something. Hence, I’m hoping that my participation in the Freshmen Orientation Camp this time round would bring about different experiences into my life! It’d be my first time being an OGL on such a large-scale event and I can’t wait to work with so many other people. *crosses fingers*

To infinity and beyond!

Leave a Reply

