#115

Doing the usual thinking in my head while staring into the space thing and I thought, “Why am I so uncomfortable with the word ‘bojio‘?” I never really understood why people would use it…. /shrugs/

So well, I just thought I could pen down some reasons for me to look back on whenever I see that word and feel so ueargh, like that horrible feeling you get when you hear the sound of fingernails scratching against a chalkboard.

1. They don’t feel comfortable enough around you or vice versa and wanted to avoid any awkwardness.

2. They considered that you had plans/are busy/etc. and therefore didn’t think it was that necessary to ask.

3. They don’t like you. Who likes hanging out with people they don’t like?

tumblr_lggekktPFD1qfop43o1_500

4. They simply forgot. Though if you’re good friends, it’s quite difficult to forget. So it’s probably 3.

Well, of course many people do say it jokingly, though I sometimes get the feeling that there’s a little tinge of sourness and dejection at times. I’m in no way judging anyone using this term…. Or am I?

I just can’t get that cringing feeling to go away whenever I see that word. The thought of me even using it makes my inner guts want to shrivel up so badly.

Leave a Reply

