So let’s get drunk on our tears.

But are we all lost stars trying to light up the dark?

And so I confronted the inevitable issue – the issue that has been weighing on my heart for the longest time. First, I’ll just pat myself on my own shoulder for finally speaking up about it, instead of running away and hiding from it like I always do.

The truth hurts, I’m not gonna lie. But it wasn’t like I didn’t know it anyway. It was there in my face the whole time, I just didn’t want to confront it. I just buried it away and told myself it was going to be ok. And no, it’s not.

I think about the very lesson when Ms Ho talked about the issue about differences in faith and how it plays an important role and one would have to consider it deeply before making any life-changing decisions. Stupid naive 16 year old me just laughed it off thinking it was never going to be my problem. Guess who just got slapped in the face real hard 5 years from that day?

What should I do?

Maybe we’ll find a brand new ending where we’re dancing in our tears.

Leave a Reply

